top of page
  • brenamstilerle

Ch34x Driver Mac Os High Sierra: Avoid Kernel Panic and System Restart Issues



My research got me to the following sites: -ch34g-ch34x-mac-os-x-driver -ch341-serial-adapters-macos-sierra/ -mac-os-driver-for-winchiphead-ch340-serial-bridge/ _MAC_ZIP.html (announced as latest version)




Ch34x Driver Mac Os High Sierra



Just a quick comment re Linux installation - year is now 2019 and Arduino IE is version 1.8.8. Tip 1: don't use apt get to install Arduino IDE on Ubuntu, Elementary or other Debian/Ubuntu distros. The repos do not have nice new versions of the IDE. Download instead from arduino.cc site and follow instructions. Simple.Tip 2: do not forget to add the current user to the dialout group. 'sudo usermod -a -G dialout $USER' Tip 3: In the IDE under tools make you may need to set your "Processor" to ATmega328P (Old Bootloader) . Depending on the generation of the CH340 and esp. if you get message "programmer is not responding".Comment: Because of the situation with the repos in Tip 1, I did not even try to install the IDE from the openSuSe repos. I downloaded the IDE from arduino.cc and used that in my openSuSE machine.So, I have Arduino Nano CH340x working on Mac OS (Mojave), Ubuntu 18.04, Elementary Linux (forget version) and openSuSE Leap 42.3 Malachite.It was not at all necessary to install drivers or make them on the Linux machines - but I did install them for the Mac. Downloaded from the Chinese site. A bit of a challenge as I don't read Chinese - but the little cloud symbol with a down arrow kind of gave me a clue. Info on Github is really good too. -ch34g-ch34x-mac-os-x-driverAlso see _MAC_ZIP.htmlGood luck.


It worked perfectly with my Prusa 3D printer using Arduino clone board under el Capitan. However with Sierra I get a kernel panic like this one right after inserting usb cable and it keeps rebooting will the usb cable plugged in.I tried to re-install the driver (had to ) and actually cannot make it shown with ls /dev/tty* anymore but it sits perfectly under cd /Library/Extensions/Look like it cause OS to panic when OS attempts to load it.What could possibly can be done and how can I help to figure out the cause of the problem?Also people report the same issue here -drama-osx-10-12-sierra-16a313a/


Where can I get some help on Serial port that goes missing from my Arduino IDE 1.6.12, each time I remove the USB connector from my Mac OS installed with Sierra.I have to install the driver ch34x_Install_v1.3.zip , reboot the laptop to get the port.


2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Iqravoy avtomat besplatno

Como jogar caça-níqueis grátis online As máquinas caça-níqueis gratuitas são uma das formas mais populares de jogos de cassino online....

Comments


bottom of page